Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Guest House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Los Angeles

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Guest House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jmmanning0117 2 months ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken Sandwich

It was delicious! 10/10 would definitely get again

Teresacoblentz 4 months ago

Drizzle Fries (V)

The Drizzle Fries are THE most amazing fries we ever had. The chicken sandwich and the americano were tops as well. We marked this place for future stops!

Candules 4 months ago

Avocado Toast

As someone who has tried pretty much every avocado toast offering in the Los Feliz/Silver Lake area, the one at Guest House is my absolute favorite. The bread is thick and chewy, and the poached egg on top is always perfectly cooked and makes the dish really filling. Yum!

Creativecreature71 6 months ago

Cappuccino

I get the awesome counter culture cappuccino every morning since they opened. Best in town, and being a cap snob, I've tried most of the well known coffee places in LA. They also use organic 2%, milk, which no other place seems to have. The staff are sweet, wonderful, no attitude, and despite their CC training and expertise, they will still make it the way you want it without a fuss! Their food is always superb and tasty. Quaint, lovely place as well!

Jess 9 months ago

GH Burrito

The GH Burrito is where it's at! It's our favorite Saturday guilty pleasures breakfast that we never have to feel guilty about. So tasty, satisfying, and with mimosas and bloody Mary's available to relax with on the patio, this is easily our neighborhood favorite place.

Hudson 10 months ago

Buckwheat Pancakes

I fancy myself a buckwheat pancake aficionado (I'm very popular at parties) and these are my favorite on the east side. They're not too sweet and just the right density. Highly recommend.

Jennifermstuder 10 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

First, the staff at The Guest House is amazing. Super friendly and helpful with any questions you have about the menu. With so many yummy options it can be difficult to make a decision but I'm never disappointed. And the breakfast sandwich was proof of that. The egg was cooked perfectly and all the ingredients go so well together. Anytime I can get an item on the menu with the brioche bun, I'm in. 5-star rating on this restaurant and menu.

Matt about 1 year ago

Avocado Tacos (V*)

The Avacado Tacos are amazing! So light while flavorful! A very unique Mexican twist in a unique restaurant with a great atmosphere!

Jerry about 1 year ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken Sandwich

This is my favorite dish with the chicken crispy and flavors that make my mouth water - extra napkin please!

Sandyvalles9 about 1 year ago

Egg Fried Rice

Comfy welcoming ambiance, attentive staff, & food full of flavor. This is one of my favorite places in LA!

Laurelklynn about 1 year ago

Buckwheat Pancakes

The Guest House is my weekly day off treat to myself. It's easy, it's usually quiet, the coffee is always good, the people are nice, and the buckwheat pancakes are unreal. Parking can be annoying depending on the day & time but you can always valet if you need to.

Hle1 over 1 year ago

Egg Fried Rice

I might be asian, but this fried rice tops any I've ever had and that is saying a lot. The rice is fried perfectly and deliciously topped with an egg that will drizzle over the dish to perfection. I'm not saying I am addicted to it, but I will gladly eat it every day if given the option. As I'm writing this review, plans are already being made to meet up with friends for happy hour and of course my favorite dish, EGG FRIED RICE.

Avanti3567 over 1 year ago

Americano

Amazing. All i can say you have to try this place.

Itsthejanet over 1 year ago

Wasabi Furikake Fries

I don't know why more restaurants don't use furikake on their fries! It adds another depth of flavor and perfectly complements my favorite food group! This is the perfect happy hour menu item- total crowd pleaser and goes with everything!

En over 1 year ago

Carnitas Tacos

These little tacos are so full of flavor I can never just order one serving. It's the favorite of both myself and my 12 year old.

Teddyrare over 1 year ago

Fried Chicken

Oh boy i had this beautiful mountain of a sandwich last time i was here. It was perfectly seasoned, the kale slaw was an excellent compliment to the crispy chicken. Honestly, this sandwich haunts my dreams.

Timohurst 4 months ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken Sandwich

An excellent, rustic sandwich. The combination of flavors - crispy hot chicken, sweet craisins, and kale coleslaw was truly delightful.

Mjloda14 4 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

This is frankly the best breakfast sandwich around. Flavorful. Not too messy. The right portion size. It's exactly what you want on your morning walk, during brunch, or when you need a hangover cure. Highly recommend.

Bryankett 5 months ago

Gunpowder Green

For the last five years or so, I've come to your establishment every afternoon to work. It's really like a home away from home. I'm so looking forward to seeing you all again soon. Thank you for everything—truly.

Junkmail20901 8 months ago

Poached Egg & Crispy Black Rice

Perfectly well balanced dish. The rice was cooked just right.

Grace 9 months ago

Brussels Sprouts (V)

The Guest House is the perfect place to sip a cappuccino and work all afternoon, and then grab a drink and a snack with friends for happy hour. Love the kombucha mule and Brussel sprouts.

Nate495 10 months ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken Sandwich

Fried chicken is always great—even the fast-food variety is worth it, and don't trust anyone who says otherwise—but this sandwich is pretty next level. It's the best thing Guest House has on the menu, and I'm surprised it's not more of A Thing in the Los Feliz neighborhood. Oh well—enjoy it as a best-kept secret while you can.

Cameronrath 12 months ago

Avocado Tacos (V*)

everything here is incredible. Highly recommend. Happy hour, staff, decor. All worth the time.

Shannonkatiecloud about 1 year ago

GH Burrito

This cafe is always my favorite to get work done, take a meeting, or get a meal with a friend. I'm eager to explore the menu more and have had excellent service every visit.

Caroline1125 about 1 year ago

House Old Fashioned

Awesome place to work during the day and enjoy the awesome happy hour at night! Beautiful cocktails and a perfect old fashioned!

Rlkrane about 1 year ago

Arugula Salad (V) (GF)

Guest House is the best. I come here often to do work and love the environment as well as the delicious drinks and dishes. This salad is great. Love BEETS and the quinoa is a fun texture. Order the waffle fries too, to balance out this healthy dish. ;)

Shsatenstein over 1 year ago

Arugula Salad (V) (GF)

Absolutely delicious! Arugula can be difficult to prepare in a way that's enjoyable (read: not bland), but this salad is very flavorful while still maintaining a healthy composition. My partner had the fish tacos and said they were cooked well, though I didn't try them myself. Drinks have just the right amount of kick. Highly recommended!

Shellcee4 over 1 year ago

Chilean Blue Mussels

I love this place, especially for happy hour! Great atmosphere, sweet staff and good food make me come back over and over.

Catkim323 over 1 year ago

Old Fashioned

The Guest House LA's Old Fashioned is the best in town! The atmosphere is fantastic and I've definitely have had business meetings, hung out with friends, and gone out on dates! Food is delicious, staff are awesome, and drinks are perfection! xx

Kate over 1 year ago

Gimlet

I've gone here to meet a friend for happy hour, work drinks/dinner and dates...not to mention a great place to read on the outside patio while sipping your morning coffee. The Guest House has been a welcomed addition to the Los Feliz area! I'm partial to their gimlets, but I have not been disappointed by their cocktails or wine! The mussels, fried chicken sandwich, chicken fries and wasabi fries are amongst my favorite eats here. You're missing out if you haven't stopped in yet! Huge plus, the staff have been very pleasant.

Sarahb963 over 1 year ago

Egg Fried Rice

It's absolutely delicious! What a great new take on a traditional dish. Such a treat! I could eat it for breakfast every single day!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA